It’s simple yet it’s not

Sometimes we wish for a certain thing so much that we swim against the tide.

We strive for the sun so much we lose sense of it’s burning light.

We search for a warmer spot so inclined we tackle the winds.

We are left broken in a battle not our own.

We curse the tides, the sun and the wind for what they have done but a mere detachment of what’s to come.

I see them falling and I’m falling too.

I see them crying and I’m crying too.

I see them but not them me.

They wait for a salvation, for a king and crown. They wait to be made Queens. 

I wait not for a salvation.

I wipe my own tears. Batch my own pieces.

For i am not a princess nor a queen.

 a warrior. Yes! A one like no other.

Author: malak94abouras

i never asked to love the words, they have loved me and i have then fallen

Leave a Reply

